Steps for recovering a Canvas that was deleted
From your Vibe account, go to All Canvases, and then select "View Deleted Canvases" from the filter drop-down menu.
You will see Canvases that you have deleted and days remaining before they are permanently deleted.
To recover a Canvas, click on the three dots on the bottom right corner of the Canvas thumbnail and click Restore canvas.
Notes and helpful information:
If you are not the original owner of a Canvas and you move the Canvas to the trash can, you cannot delete the Canvas, but it will remove your access. If you need access back, please contact the original owner and request access.
The original owner/ creator of a Canvas is the only user that has the ability to permanently delete a Canvas.
Why does my Canvas still say "View Only"?
If you still see View Only at the top of your Canvas, it is likely that you didn't follow the recovery instructions - please go back to step one and repeat the process.
Need more help?
Send an email to our Support Team or Submit a Support Ticket.